Arkansas named USTFCCCA Indoor Scholar Staff of the 12 months


NEW ORLEANS – The Arkansas Razorbacks have been named the NCAA Division I Girls’s Indoor Observe & Subject Nationwide Scholar Staff of the 12 months by USTFCCCA. That is the sixth time in program historical past that Arkansas has obtained this honor. Beforehand, the Razorbacks earned the excellence in 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, and 2019.

Along with the workforce accolade, Arkansas totaled 17 people incomes All-Educational honors. As a workforce, the Razorbacks sported a 3.42 grade level common.

Internet hosting the 2021 NCAA Indoor Championships, Arkansas produced 58 factors of its 68 factors on the ultimate day to seize a second consecutive nationwide indoor workforce title, matching the profitable margin of 11 factors from its 2019 championship. The 2020 NCAA Indoor was not held because of the pandemic.

Receiving particular person USTFCCCA All-Educational recognition have been Natassja Campbell, Devin Clark, Daszay Freeman, Krissy Gear, Abby Grey, Lauren Gregory, Mackenzie Hayward, Gracie Hyde, Katie Izzo, Shafiqua Maloney, Lauren Martinez, Logan Morris, Quinn Owen, Maddy Reed, Elien Vekemans, Carina Viljoen, and Tiana Wilson.

A complete of 236 SEC student-athletes have been named All-Educational athletes by USTFCCCA. Arkansas ladies had the very best complete of people incomes the honour within the league whereas the Razorback women and men produced the very best mixed tally of 29 accolades.

2021 USTFCCCA All-Educational Athletes

Athlete Occasion Main  
Nastassja Campbell Pole Vault Communication  
Devin Clark Distance Recreation & Sport Administration  
Daszay Freeman Hurdles Enterprise  
Krissy Gear Distance Sociology  
Abby Grey Distance Journalism  
Lauren Gregory Distance Organic Engineering  
Mackenzie Hayward Pole Vault Biomedical Engineering  
Gracie Hyde Distance Train Science  
Katie Izzo Distance Recreation & Sport Administration  
Shafiqua Maloney Sprints Geography  
Lauren Martinez Pole Vault Kinesiology  
Logan Morris Distance Operations Administration  
Quinn Owen Distance Nursing  
Maddy Reed Distance Operations Administration  
Elien Vekemans Pole Vault Organic Engineering  
Carina Viljoen Distance Recreation & Sport Administration  
Tiana Wilson Sprints Human Diet and Dietetics


Comments are closed.