Arkansas Meals Corridor of Fame winners introduced in digital ceremony


The Division of Arkansas Heritage introduced the winners of the fifth annual Arkansas Meals Corridor of Fame in a digital award ceremony held on Fb Monday night time. The ceremony was hosted by Stacy Hurst, secretary of the Arkansas Division of Parks, Heritage and Tourism.

On the choice committee: Paul S. Austin, Chip Culpepper, Montine McNulty, Tim Nutt, Christina Shutt, David Ware, Jimmy Bryant, Cindy Grisham, Rex Nelson, Kat Robinson, Donna Uptigrove, Stanley Younger and Stacy Hurst.

“Annually we take satisfaction in honoring among the unimaginable eating places and business stakeholders inside our state, however one thing felt additional particular this 12 months,” Stacy Hurst mentioned. “Celebrating Arkansas meals is a good way for all of us to get pleasure from our state’s heritage and share it with others, particularly throughout unsure occasions. We’re grateful for every particular person throughout the state for getting concerned.”

Over 2,000 nominations have been acquired this 12 months from all 75 counties, which is a report for this system, marking a virtually 40% enhance 12 months over 12 months. Within the first Arkansas Meals Corridor of Fame, 5 years in the past, “We have been thrilled to get 300 nominations,” Hurst mentioned.

To be eligible for the Arkansas Meals Corridor of Fame, a restaurant should be Arkansas-owned and operated, not a part of a sequence and not less than 25 years previous.

13 finalists have been within the class this 12 months and three have been inducted.

The 2021 Arkansas Meals Corridor of Fame Inductees:

Feltner’s Whatta-Burger, Russellville (Pope County)
Monte Ne Inn Rooster, Rogers (Benton County)
Star of India, Little Rock


AQ Rooster Home, Springdale
Colonial Steak Home, Pine Bluff
Dairy King, Portia
Dixie Pig, Blytheville
Herman’s Rib Home, Fayetteville
Okay Corridor & Sons Produce, Little Rock
Kream Kastle, Blytheville
Neal’s Cafe, Springdale
Ohio Membership, Sizzling Springs
Trio’s, Little Rock

Individuals’s Selection Award:

Bistro Bar & Grill, Helena-West Helena (Phillips County)

Gone However Not Forgotten:

Winner: Roy Fisher’s Steak Home, North Little Rock


Browning’s Mexican Grill, Little Rock
Dairy Hole Home, Eureka Springs
Habib’s Cafe & Delicatessen, Helena-West Helena
Uncle John’s, Crawfordsville

Meals-Themed Occasion

Winner: Bradley County Pink Tomato Pageant, Warren (Bradley County)


Arkansas Cornbread Pageant, Little Rock
Magnolia Blossom Pageant & World Championship Steak Prepare dinner-Off, Magnolia
Our Woman of the Lake Catholic Church Annual Spaghetti Dinner, Lake Village
Tontitown Grape Pageant, Tontitown
World Championship Duck Gumbo Prepare dinner-Off, Stuttgart

Proprietor of the Yr

Winner: Matt McClure, The Hive, Bentonville (Benton County)


Sami Lal, Star of India, Little Rock
Jamie McAfee, Pine Bluff Nation Membership, Pine Bluff
Capi Peck, Trio’s, Little Rock
Anthony Valinoti, Deluca’s Pizza, Sizzling Springs

And corn was named the Arkansas Meals Corridor of Fame meals of the 12 months.




Comments are closed.